(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Big smile SF guy looking to share a good laugh.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm a Bay Area native with a big smile and heart, looking for a partner to explore life together. I love to laugh....especially a deep laugh that is from your toes to your head....the laugh that brings tears to your eyes. I think life is too short to be angry and upset all the time...I try and keep perspective about what is and is not important. I've been blessed with incredible friends and family as well as success at work. While my work takes me to fantastic locations across our nation and the world, for all the beauty and wonderful places I've been, nothing can compares to spending time with and seeing the smiles of those closest to me. Having grown up, attended school (undergrad and graduate at Stanford) and lived in the Bay Area most of my life, i consider myself incredibly fortunate. I'm no stranger to hard work - I'm a self-made man and have spent the countless hours necessary to successful in many facets of life. While I enjoy a weekend it Napa, Tahoe, Carmel, Chicago or friends and family matter most. While I enjoy the outdoors, you might also find me at a movie or comedy show, dancing, exploring a new restaurant and it's menu or curled up with a good book and glass of wine. I'm looking for a woman who wants a partner in her life...someone to share in the good and experience what life has to offer always aware that I will be there when she needs me. I am looking for someone who isn't afraid to speak her mind, yet is also able to listen and understand an opinion different from her own. I am looking for someone who also loves to smile and laugh as much as I do. I've been told that the eyes are the gateway to the soul....I'm looking for the woman with smiling eyes.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 44
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any