(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

SF/Bay Area Native

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out




Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm born and raised in the greater SF/Bay Area (California Native). I'm a pretty easy going guy that gets along with everyone. At first I'm a bit shy, but once I feel comfortable I come out of my shell. Though you can't tell from my pics I do have a few tattoos. I know they are not everyone's cup of tea, but I like them and have a few. The most prominent one is my left arm as I have a full sleeve (dragon upper arm and koi fish lower outside of arm). I've recommitted myself to working out again, not totally out of shape just a little soft around the middle. It can happen with all the great places to eat here in SF. I've lived in SF since '93 and bounced around the East Bay before that. I've also lived in Seattle for 8 years (love it there), but moved back since my family are all here. My family is important to me and I tend to spend a lot of time with them. Coming from a huge family there's always someone's birthday, anniversary, and/or holiday to celebrate. I have a great small circle of friends (some 20 years). I enjoy hanging out with them, grabbing a bit to eat, going out for a cocktail or two, and once in awhile dancing the night away, well not all night. Other things that I enjoy are being outdoors, going to street fairs here in SF, rollerblading, skiing, hiking, mountain biking, exploring my city and finding new things to do here. Not looking to fall into a relationship right away, but would like to meet someone to get involved with. Willing to take some time to get to know someone and seeing where things may go.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral