(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


48 | San Francisco, California

Seeking Partner In Crime...

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out





Playing Sports



Wine tasting



in his own words...

Animals love me and I have an odd talent for getting along with just about everybody... Although I'm fundamentally shy, there's something about me that makes people want to talk, so I end up in engaging conversations with a huge range of people, from taxi drivers to CEOs. Although my job is in high tech business strategy, cooking is my passion, and probably my best outlet for my artistic side. Exercise, golf, and travel for fantastic food experiences seem to be taking up most of my time recently. Training for and competing in triathlons dominated my time a while ago, but I now like to branch out more. It seems like I've been "learning to play guitar" now for a while--at least the singing comes easily, and I'll definitely take a challenge on RockBand with the mic. Living also in Pennsylvania, Colorado, Texas, Ohio, Arizona, Washington, Florida, and California has provided a great lens on the different cultures and values throughout the country. I've learned that being "nice" to people isn't necessarily sincere...but being "good" to people is. I like to face challenges by focusing on getting to the solution, not complaining about the symptoms or the situation. I definitely appreciate the little things, and don't let the small things bug me at all. I never panic. I'm happy, kind, confident, and successful professionally and personally -- mostly. On that last point, I just need to find someone similarly content and kind, but missing a partner to grow with. Looking for a best friend and partner in crime to continue to explore the world and help each other grow. I've found that I bond closest to smart, thoughtful people who are also caring and nice. Although I'm equally comfortable in the city or countryside, the outdoors is important to me, and hopefully, an interest for you as well. Since I love to travel to seek new (or simply "great") food experiences, you shouldn't mind getting off the beaten path. On the other hand, if you're a foodie as well, it

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral