PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Guy

63 | San Francisco, California

Romantic, fun-loving, affectionate man seeks lovely, intelligent lady in San Francisco Area for, hopefully, a long-term relationship!!!

He is an executive and tends to be consistent, reliable, thorough and persevering.

He likes people and is generally comfortable with them. He also likes concrete and focused conversations on everything from trivia to the important topics of the day.

He needs a partner who is devoted to family, sensible with money, responsible with possessions, compassionate, and wants to have detailed and informed conversations.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Camping

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

in his own words...

So here's some geography history for you. Born and raised in New York, I moved to Texas to finish college and ended up staying most of 30 years there - except for a 4 year break to attend Stanford business school and spend a couple of years in Phoenix. I love California and eventually was drawn out here for good. It's intriguing to me, though, that I have lived in three states with some of the strongest regional identities - all very different - but I loved them all and adapted to them all. Part of who I am comes from each. I still love the Yankees and the excitement of the Big Apple, yet I can really get into camping in Big Bend along the Rio Grande and eating Mexican food in El Paso; walking on the beach behind my former condo complex in Solana Beach or exploring the wild wierdness and beauty of San Francisco and the Bay Area. I found the beauty and fun of all of these places but still recognize their flaws. And they have all helped me become me. As you might guess, I have varied interests and am open to trying just about anything. I hope for good companionship that might turn into a long term relationship - I'd really like that. I am romantic and passionate, caring and loving, and hope you are the same - at least sometimes! With a mischevious sense of humor, I like joking around. I do have a serious side too though, particularly at work. I like clever people with big hearts. I alwats had fun but managed to still do well in school and have always been driven to achievement. My proudest achievement, however, is that I became a really good father. Since I didn't think I wanted kids until the nurse handed my son to me in the delivery room, developing into a good parent was a surprise. Due to my work I used to alternate weeks in San Diego and San Francisco - but that has now changed and I just relocated to SF and travel less. It's great that someone came up with the whole internet dating approach - I'm not sure how I will meet anyone without it. BTW

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Grey
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 57
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any