(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


70 | San Francisco, California

Life is too short not to enjoy others, have fun, laugh and be caring and compassionate of others.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out







Watching sports

in his own words...

Raised and educated on the east coast, I've lived here for 30+ yrs now and wouldn't ever think of leaving. There are parts of me that are from back east -- the good parts of the east coast, and I like going back for visits. I always find my trips invigorating. And as it is in life with people, places and things, I always try to take the good with me. Those are what enriches our lives moving forward. I have a youthful and playful way about me as life is too short not to be able to laugh and make others laugh as well. And there are many things we all tend to take more serously than they deserve. The best way to get a sense of me is to know that I'm both a Cancer and a Chinese Dog. These are very similar signs and I am pretty representative of both -- loyal, people oriented with strong sense of family and home. I enjoy people and having relationships at all levels, whether mere acqaintances, friends, lovers or more. Its the interaction and relationship we develop that's the important thing. Let's get to know each other.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any