(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


39 | San Francisco, California


She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • It is important to respect authority
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct

find out your type »

Her 18 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards



Watching sports

Wine tasting



in her own words...

I have been in the Bay Area for just over a year and would love to meet someone to explore the wonderful city of San Francisco and enjoy life in general. I am originally from Des Moines, Iowa but have lived in California for the better half of a decade. I transferred to San Francisco from Los Angeles to try a new career path in sales for the finance industry. I definitely take my career seriously and work hard and am looking for someone who does as well, it’s that whole Midwest work ethic. But that is not to say that I don’t like to go out and let loose too! In general, I like to be busy and truly enjoy the adventure of discovering new places or learning new things. I am up for live music, movies, hiking, museums, etc. I am also an avid traveler and want to see as many places as I can, given the time and money constraints. In addition, I am a big reader and you will often see me with at least a few books that I am in the process of reading by my bedpost. I randomly subscribe to Popular Science and US Weekly so I am both a geek and a girl at heart. I am a Hawkeye, Cubs, and Bears fan due to my time in Iowa and a few years in Chicago in my early 20’s. Even so, I am working on embracing the West Coast teams and definitely got caught up in the Giants spirit his year (how could you not??). I like watching sports and will enthusiastically go to any live event as well as watch it on the tube at home or at the local pub. I don’t necessarily follow sports but do know the basics of most games and was a varsity athlete in the “glory days” of high school. My family and friends are of the utmost importance to me and I wouldn’t be who I am without their love and support. I believe it is essential to recognize and appreciate the people in your life and to treat them with respect. Overall, I am an intelligent, fun, hard-working, and independent woman who is looking for someone to share in some great adventures.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral