PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Chad

45 | San Francisco, California

It only takes a minute to see something special in someone, an hour to appreciate someone, a day to love someone, a lifetime to forget them

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Playing cards

Shopping

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Originally from Louisiana (yes I can cook), live in SF (West Portal), I love to make people laugh, i want to be a photographer when i grow up (looking for great places, events and things to take pics of... any ideas?), I have been known to snore, when I laugh it's genuine, I have a sarcastic sense of humor, some have actually called it irreverent (in a good way of courseā€¦ I hope), I have procrastinated a time or two in my life, I try to see things from other people's point of view, I am LTR oriented (but not a prude), I can put the toilet seat down (living with girls will teach you that quickly), I'll still watch cartoons, I say please and thank you, I love the rain (except on the drive to/from work), I am passionate, I crack myself up (I really do!!), I choose to see people for who they truly are, I will treat you with respect, I can make you smile :) , I sometimes like being lazy (usually on Sundays), I play well with others, I love to give a good massage. (partially because I love getting I them myself), I love music and sing out of tune often, I won't lie to you to make you feel better about yourself, but I will tell you why I may absolutely adore certain wonderful things about you, I'm a true friend, I smile often, I love to cuddle.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral