(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


36 | San Francisco, California

Once more, with feeling!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »




Dining out



Playing cards

Playing Sports


Wine tasting



in his own words...

Hi. I'm Alex. I moved to California in 2007. She's been good to me, and we're sticking together. Maybe you can join too, but we'll need some convincing. I'm into hiking (this is a recent, California-induced discovery). I'll try any sport or locomotion device, and I've had fun with all I've tried and done alright at most, except for basketball, where I can't discern the difference between a good play and a foul. I don't much care for watching sports, but that's fine if it's something you're into (it's OK if we have separate interests - but if you're all spectator, all the time, we won't see much of each other). I love traveling. I'm not prissy and I'm good at changing plans on the spot, so people generally like traveling with me. Hopefully you're a similarly good travel companion. I have a motorocycle, which is very handy for the city (and recently, touring the California coast!). I love doing handy (potentially creative) work around the house (cutting, gluing, drilling, nailing, tying and duct-taping), although my capacity for that is a bit limited with my current apartment. I often like to dress "up" a bit when I go out, since the dress code at work is t-shirt and jeans. I'm not a big foodie, but it'd be lots of fun if you are. I play guitar, although not as much lately. I'm awesome at Karaoke and Rock Band (singing) after about three drinks. I'm getting into partner dancing, and finding that surprisingly fun. I run road races and triathlons. My next (and favorite) major event is Wildflower Half-Ironman in May and I may go for a full Ironman next year. I'm not huge into personality tests (for what it's worth: ISTJ), but the description from this site's test matches up with me pretty well, and a couple friends I know on here (who told me to try this out) say that I have the strongest type (35% Director, 30% Explorer) that they've seen. So, if the computer tells you we're incompatible, we should be strongly incompatible!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $150,001 to $200,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 28
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral