(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

Warm, full of life...and you?

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »



Dining out








in her own words...

About me? I’m warm, friendly, happy, a bit irreverent, and enjoy fun, smart people who think about the world around them. I have a job I love, writing about scientific discoveries, have a soft spot for yellow labs, cats, children, red wine, chocolate and both coasts. I grew up in the Northeast and have a wonderful family there, but also love San Francisco, with its earthy, airy, urban chic-ness. I like getting out of the city on weekends, often heading to Marin to hike with friends on the hills and beaches. I like the light at Pt. Reyes in every season. I’d like to do more biking. I also enjoy just being at home, listening to NPR, streaming music, thanks to Pandora (Gillian Welch and Carla Bruni are new favorites). I tried to grow tomatoes last year on my deck. One fruit blossomed amidst the cold and fog. But I ate it and appreciated it and felt liked I'd moved one step nearer to living close to the earth. I have a penchant for garlic, wine, and cilantro, like cooking with good friends and could use a good co-chef. I am looking for a warm, confident, intelligent man with a sense of humor and a generous heart. Maybe you?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral