(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

A modern-day Diogenes, holding up his lamp in search of a great guy!

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out



Performing arts






Wine tasting

in his own words...

True to my Greek roots I feel like a modern day Diogenes ...You remember him ... the fellow who walked the streets of Athens with a lamp searching for a just man! I'm divorced (almost 4 years), recently out, educated, cultured and possess a social conscience. As friends go, I'm sensitive, caring, fun loving and faithful. I'm one of those guys who looks dramatically younger than his actual age.Life's recent challenges have really helped me to put priorities in order and appreciate the more important things. The only thing missing is that special someone with whom to share intimacy. That's where you come in. Don't let the virtuous verbosity lead you to think that good looks, taking care of one's body, and creativity between the sheets aren't important. THEY ARE! It’s just that, in the short time I've been out, I've learned that a friendship based on looks and libido alone is destined to be short-lived. My quest is to find that guy with whom I can have intellectual compatibility, shared values and the desire to work at life together. Could that someone be you? . I'm holding up my lamp and looking for that great guy!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree