(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | San Francisco, California

Chocolate and Teapots are great. A chocolate teapot... not so much

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well city, here I am! First thing you'll notice when we talk is that, yes I have a funny accent! After we do the oblig. Mary Poppins, London bus or cup of tea jokes (and who doesn't love a good fake accent once in a while?) you'll find I am fun, articulate and creative. Plus unlike most Brits, I have all my own teeth... Music is a huge part of my life, my ipod is always with me, I love live music all over, but prefer the smaller clubs to stadiums, and I have been playing guitar for years. Sometimes I am lucky enough to play with talented people at shows. Still looking for my new band. I know my way around a kitchen, omelets to indian - so take out is always low on the list round here. I love a glass of single malt and any good beer, and maybe a very good cigar once in a blue moon. And yes I do drink tea. I am looking for someone fun, loyal, caring, sexy and confident, but most importantly with that spark - that aspect that really makes for a great personality. A passion for fun things is definitely required, plus it will be a bonus if you can debate current events, pillow fight like a champ and don't mind the odd marathon only British tv. If you know what a Bugatti Veyron is then you earn extra points! Photography is a fun pastime for me, I wouldn't say I am expert, just a keen amateur and I am a lifelong golfer and I play quite a lot all over the bay area and anywhere I can. I have traveled extensively around Europe (it was easier when I lived there) and have to say though Australia was my favourite destination. That's on my list again for next year as my brother now lives there. So definitely worth a trip! I love jumping in a car and roadtripping, Portland has been one of my favourite spots in recent years. I enjoy movies immensely, and am always up for a new or old flick. You'll also notice that movie refs appear throughout my conversation. Irreverent humour is in my blood, and an appreciation of Aqua Teen Hunger Force may be required.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral