(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Francisco, California

Loving the city and looking for someone fun to enjoy it with.

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I grew up San Diego playing all sorts of sports (soccer, baseball, golf, tennis, basketball, etc), and I try to stay as active as I can with running, cross fit, soccer, and indoor rock climbing. I went to school at UCLA, and I worked in Los Angeles for a couple years after I graduated. I decided LA really wasn't the place for me, so I moved up to San Francisco in a hurry. I have a really solid group of friends in the city, and I love going out with them on the weekends. However, sometimes I just like to unwind and be lazy at home with some good friends. My friends describe me as a "simple complexity" that is inquisitive and loves to learn new things. I like people that make me laugh, challenge me intellectually, and make me a better person when I'm around them. I'm sarcastic but never mean, and there is nothing better than witty banter. I love sharing my hobbies with people, and am usually down to try anything once. I occasionally brew my own beer, and add nacho cheese, ranch, or some other sauce to most foods I eat. I own a drum set but can't play in San Francisco, and I love to cook when I have the time. I'm also really good at making a fool of myself on the dance floor, have a mild obsession with non-conventional socks, and deep down I'm just a huge dork that loves being in the technology capitol of the world. I'm very motivated in my job, and appreciate people who share or understand that drive. I believe initial physical attraction is important, but true attraction comes from actually getting to know someone and having more than just a physical connection. I think girls look their prettiest when they're in their gym clothes and aren't done up at all. I'm old fashioned with how I like to treat a girl, and I'm looking for another fun-loving soul to get to know.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 26
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral