(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | San Francisco, California

I'll never bring logs into the forest - Horace told me not to.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When reading, I enjoy it when the writer takes a sidetrack to say something beautiful or meaningful
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards


Watching sports

in her own words...

I have 4,000 characters? My longest blog posts rarely push 2K; forgive me now for all the talking I’m about to do. I like bacon as much as the next non-vegetarian woman, but I also like straws and flip flops and the sunshine and tofu. I like to laugh so hard my stomach hurts and the only noise I can make sounds like a seal. I like a sweet glass of cold Moscato. I like colored staples, new rubber (or acrylic) stamps and sour Jelly Belly jelly beans. I love life, have goals and am working to be the best me I can be (have you thrown up in your mouth yet?). I stopped coloring my hair about four years ago and found that I have four (or so) grey hairs that come out and like *wave* at people as I walk by them. I didn't get into LOST until season 2 and I put off starting Parks and Recreation until earlier this month. I fell in love with both shows. Obviously I like to be confused, then disappointed, and finally laugh about it afterward - but later than everyone else. I've been married and divorced, single and taken, living alone and with upwards of three other roommates, and I've succeeded at all those things ... for a period of time. I've earned two degrees in weird subjects (German and public health education) and don't use either in my current job - nor do I really know what I want to do in the future. I don't like long walks on the beach (it's cold and windy and who wants to be frozen and have hair in their mouth?) but I do like to hold hands. I hug everyone but can count the number of men I've kissed. I forget to take out my contacts a lot, I hate the taste of mint and think I wore lipstick yesterday. I swear at the television during football, basketball and baseball games and I already bought tickets for sideline seats at a college game in the near future. I grew up loving football and that hasn't changed in the past 18 years. Life is too short to not embrace change.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral