(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


47 | San Francisco, California

"Our worries, fears and dreams make fantastic stories. Take them with you as you grow up." Neil Gaiman

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am tough-minded
  • I am more optimistic than most people

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards




Wine tasting

in her own words...

My humor tends to land between dry and sarcastic [insert Venn diagram here]. Despite this, I do have party manners - I am, after all, from the Midwest. My general approach to the world is to take people at face value, try to treat them well and expect the same in return. That being said, I love meeting folks and having that instant mutual recognition of "we can tease one another." Yes, (friendly) hostility is a sign of affection among some of my friends and family. Humor is key - if we can't make each other laugh, it's not going to work. I love quick-witted (bordering on smart ass) guys. I have 4 older brothers. As a result, I'm not super girly and am pretty good about standing up for myself. I can be fairly direct but I'm not the type to want to endlessly talk about my feelings. If you want to know something, ask. But expect an honest answer. Likewise, if I want to know something, I tend to ask. If you are passionate and knowledgable about something, I want to hear you talk about it. Even if I don't have much of an interest in the subject, I love watching and hearing you geek out over your favorite topic.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 36 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral