(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


46 | San Francisco, California

Shall we dance...

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to avoid the nuances and say exactly what I mean
  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

His 16 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am a risk taker and yet cautiously optimistic about this site: As an executive in an financial services firm based in San Francisco, I love starting new things that I think will be successful. More importantly, I live to live, not to work, and am always reaching out to dynamic, interesting people that want to explore new things. Like dancing. Like spring trips to the desert. Dinner parties and new restaurants. A few important things: big on honesty, "pray not for the easy life", loyalty to my friends and respect for parents. Otherwise, half my friends think I am a nerd, the other half crazy. A couple of other things about me, I'm very active and enjoy exercising as I believe this is the key to one's health. Looking for the same in a partner. I am 39-years-old, born and raised on the east coast, lived and traveled all over the world and have a couple of degrees on the wall that mean nothing. One of my best friends is getting married, a couple of others are up on this site so "there but for the grace of god, go I!" I'm looking for...A cool person who likes to have fun, is laid back with a healthy sense of humor. Most importantly, someone with a firm set of values, and comfortable with who they are. I can be attentive and am not needy and looking for the same. A love of music and food is a good start. Equally, someone who enjoys nights out on the town for drinks dressed to kill, or just a quiet night at home in front of a good movie. In the long run, looking for an open and caring person who's over the games and ready to give some real happiness a shot.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral