PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Lon

62 | San Francisco, California

Relationship oriented but want to explore being single (until an attraction is found that can't be denied.)

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct

find out your type »

His 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

in his own words...

Let’s be honest. I’m 58 and don’t look 45. Thin with a little stomach (5’9”,150#). Irish wrinkles but I a nice smile. I’m active and love nature/outdoors, but I’m not athletic. I eat a healthy diet but not neurotic about it. I prefer men around my own age. I love sensuality and sex a lot, but my libido is no longer my primary drive. I want someone playful. I’m humorous, love music and like to travel. Cuddling & kissing is a must. I like being introspective but not process” everything to death. I am smart but not academic. I’m atheist but respect individual spirituality. Being emotional is great. Drama is not. I don’t like shaved bodies. I don’t relate to conservative gay men. I’m not attracted to effeminate men. I find the term “straight acting” offensive. I am usually not sexually attracted to overweight or pumped-up men.I‘m a relationship kind of guy. (2 primary in my life, 10 yrs & 22 yrs. (1st died, 2nd lied.) I like being on my own but miss a committed, trusting relationship. Coming home to that special one or hearing the door open when he comes in is the best! I’m independent and accomplished and look for that in another. My friend’s and extended family’s only requirement for me is that my man must be someone who “adores” me. How great is that! What a wonderful word. I look forward to adoring someone again. Someone with whom I can run around town and the world, be crazy, learn new things, play music, discover new foods and places, and then go home and curl up on the couch to laugh out loud watching 30 Rock. My ideal mate is a very real man with a healthy relationship to his own foibles and baggage. He is supportive and appreciates me supporting his passions. He respects his mind and body (but not obsessed with his looks). He embraces communication and knows what it is to sustain a long-term relationship. At this age, he is one who has also lost that kind of love and misses it as part of his being, not to make him “whole” but to wake up smiling.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any