PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(she also shows elements of this type)

Barbara

71 | San Francisco, California

It's said that you're as young as you feel and this San Francisco woman is looking for someone to stay young with.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

My friends will tell you I've got lots of good energy, love life, hold family very dear, am capable and competent with a great sense of humor and very eclectic interests. I'm much "younger" than my chronological age would suggest. I travel a lot for my business. I'm used to doing lots of things by myself, but I'd like to enjoy the companionship of someone who also would like to go to Giant's ball games, or the ballet, or hiking in the area or concerts and street fairs. I've traveled to many exotic places--Antarctica, Egypt and Jordan, China, the Galapagos Islands. I've been to 49 of the 50 states--some a little less exotic than others :-)--but I'd like to find a man who'd also like to explore more of Europe and maybe Australia and New Zealand. While I don't have any children of my own, my nieces and nephews have been a huge part of my life and now they have children who give me an opportunity to play with and "spoil" a whole new generation. I'd like to find a man who enjoys life, knows how to have fun and who, as we move towards retirement, finds new exciting opportunities to expand his horizon and get out and do!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 58 - 70
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral