(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

Looking for my ONE energetic and sassy confidant.....

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts




Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am the Managing Partner of a San Francisco based private equity investment firm. While that keeps me busy, I pride myself in being able to balance my professional and personal life. I have been divorced for 6 years and have three beautiful daughters, one of them lives with me full time and the other two are away at school. Raising daughters has been an amazing and fulfilling experience for me, at least thus far. :) I have been described by others as loyal, hard working, family oriented, and energetic. I would describe myself as a lighthearted and playful guy, very social, and I like to meet new people. Things that I enjoy doing include; home entertaining (from small dinner parties to large charity or political events - I need a co-host), traveling (domestically and abroad - hopefully you have a passport in hand), golf (but not very good at it), flying (I am an avid pilot - I can teach you to fly!), music (I like all genres, except country) and being anywhere near the ocean (Pebble Beach is one of my favorite spots). And for a guy, I have been told that I have good tastes in women's clothes and am a patient shopping partner - which might come in handy if you like to shop! When it comes to relationships, I find respect, honesty, loyalty, and communication to be very important aspects. I am generally drawn to energetic, adventurous, and positive people and I appreciate sassy and playful qualities in my mate and best friend. Equally important, friendship, connection, and chemistry have to exist naturally. I believe in compromises and seek a relationship where we both want to give to each other freely. All this website can do is narrow down the choices. We have to take some initiative to see if we match up and the chemistry works. What do you say?

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any