(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


64 | San Francisco, California

My life is packed with film, phenomenal food, travel, study, a range of types of self-exploration, family and friends.

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I often find myself getting lost in my thoughts during the day
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports



in her own words...

Friends tell me that in this “profile” I should keep things light and airy, breezy and playful, pithy and open-minded. Although I could easily cobble together a few paragraphs that meet those easy-going and open-minded requirements, they would be a bit disingenuous. Not because I lack a sense of humor or playfulness – just because these adjectives don’t describe the most important aspects of me and the vision I have for finding a true partner on my journey. So I’ll own up to it even if it’s not the calm, cool, risk-avoiding approach to online dating: I am looking for a real partner in every sense of that word. Someone whom I admire, someone who can inspire me and be inspired by me, someone who can challenge me and be challenged by me, someone who shares my intellectual curiosity and my passion for learning about matters of the mind, heart, and spirit at every opportunity. Those things matter most to me…in me…and they are the standout characteristics I’d love to find in a partner. I’m a scientist, a questioner, a seasoned entrepreneur, a rule-breaker, a lifelong student, a lover of most things cultural, and a pretty fit and engaged woman. In addition to all the lofty values outlined above, I’d love to find someone who has been successful enough in her career to stand on her own…and still enjoy letting down her guard and being authentic with me. I have a wealth of amazing friends, a close family, including two daughters (one 23, one 13), and a life packed with film, phenomenal food, travel, study, and a range of different types of “work” and self-exploration. Most importantly – and this is the pithy light part I decided to toss in for good measure – friends say I’m a pretty engaging companion for coffee or a meal. Oh, and…I laugh…a lot…loudly and deeply. I’d love to hear more about you if any of this resonates.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral