(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


85 | San Francisco, California

Semi-retired lawyer; likes tennis, golf, hiking, driving country roads with top down, movies, reading, dining out, friends, kids

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





in his own words...

I am a semi-retired lawyer & widower who had a very happy marriage of 45 years. My wife was in management with TWA until our first of 3child was born. Our three children are Zac, Jess & Josh. Zac is a manufacturers' rep who lives in Phoenix, AZ, with his wife. Jess is a physician's assistant who practices at San Francisco Gen. Hospital, & lives in Oakland with her infant daughter & son. Josh is a 2nd year law student who lives with me. I was born in Nashville, raised in St. Louis, went to college in New York & Indiana (and in England as an exchange student), & to law school in Massachusetts. I have lived & practiced law in S.F. since '59. I own & occupy a 5 bdr. house in S. F.'s Corona Heights. I have extensively remodeled it, including the installation of solar panels (I also drive an electric car). Our family has exchanged houses with a family in Great Britain, & I currently am arranging a similar exchange in Amsterdam. I read a lot, including newspapers, magazines & books. I recently read "East of Eden" & "Undaunted Courage" to my ailing wife. I watch NetFlix movies with my family, the most recent being "Regarding Henry" & "The Sting." Friends and I have season tickets to the theater and the symphony, and I also enjoy with them stimulating conversations, going to baseball games and out to dinner. We always have enjoyed traveling, & have toured throughout the U.S.,, including Alaska and Hawaii, and also Mexico, Puerto Rico, the Caribbean and the Panama Canal. I have driven in every country in Western Europe except the Iberian Peninsula, and would look forward to repeating every trip, as well as to anywhere else in the world. I want to share the rest of my life with a woman who has the qualities to which I aspire: love, truthfulness, honesty, fidelity, friendliness, generosity, lack of prejudice, compassion and a sense of humor. As Dr. Seuss said, "Unless someone like you cares a whole awful lot, it's not going to get b

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 69
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral