PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

David

53 | San Francisco, California

Living a fun and interesting life, let's adventure together... :)

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

Life is what we make of it, always has been, always will be - even the wacky random parts that have us scratching our heads and laughing. I enjoy San Francisco and the incredible diversity here by going to a wide array of events from concerts in the park, clothing trunk shows, dance parties, burner events, science lectures, art exhibits, hiking, windsurfing and general ruckus. I balance a successful career with fun and interesting activities and on some days have closed a financing for a company and followed that up with a windsurfing session under the Golden Gate Bridge. I am intelligent, clever, and creative and have been known to come up with solutions to problems that would have made MacGyver look like a cubscout (OK maybe a boyscout). [I once did an emergency engine repair with a piece of scrap wood and zip ties] I have a good sense of humor, am passionate about life, and often laugh out loud for apparently no reason (or at least that's what i suppose it seems sometimes). I am a tall and handsome fellow, have a sense of style, and a ready smile (with dimples indeed). Life is to be lived to its fullest. Enjoy the moment, and plan to take time for yourself I am athletic and enjoy various sports (windsurfing, skiing, snowboarding, kiteboarding). I'm a successful, intelligent professional who cares, is in touch with what people want and am respectful their needs. Most importantly I have a good sense of humor and am easy to get along with. I enjoy the adventure of getting to know new people. While in the City I enjoy art, music and dancing. I enjoy creative fun people of all sorts. I love all the wacky events that come with being part of the SF scene and find Halloween to be my favorite holday of the year. I'm looking to spend time with someone who appreciates meaningful connections, enjoys a passion for life, has an open mind, and likes to have new adventures and fun. Being fit is important to me and I hope you too. Let's go exploring!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral