PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Robert

45 | San Francisco, California

There are no failures- just experiences and your reactions to them. --Tom Krause

He is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, he can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

He is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in his relationships.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • My friends would say I am very curious

find out your type »

His 18 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

Hi. I recently moved to the Bay Area for a new job, and things are going great! It does seem difficult to meet new people, so I'm hoping to do so here. I enjoy the outdoors and trying new things. I would like to meet someone that is easy-going, educated, nice and down-to-earth (like me!). I am looking for monogamy, so I'm looking for someone that wants the same. I consider myself a guy who is evolving into something - someone who is more in touch with emotion and purpose. I can sometimes be a non-conformist (but not an extremist) and like to ponder the 'why' of certain things. I think there are far too many shades of grey to apply labels to many things; we should accept people for who they are and not try to change them to be who we want them to be. And lastly, life is all about love and growth - appreciating these concepts makes this journey much easier and more worthwhile. And for those of you that are curious about my 'situation': YES, I was married (I've been divorced for over 6 years now). And YES, I have kids. I know this may scare some guys away, but I believe that Life is so short, and we can make things as difficult and complicated as we want. I choose to simplify things! So if you're able to do the same, and view having kids as a blessing and an honor, then maybe we have something in common!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any