PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

John

61 | San Francisco, California

Cityboy with farmboy roots

He has a broad overview of reality and likes to tackle large, complex issues and weigh all the variables involved.

He seeks an authentic connection with just about everyone you meet, and you want to have in-depth discussions with friends and colleagues about ideas and feelings.

He likes those who can focus on their goals – individuals who complement his restless soul-searching.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

in his own words...

While I am comfortable with being single, I am optimistic enough to want more. And though I am dubious of these sites, I am well aware that if you put out to the universe what you need and want, the universe often provides. I am not looking for hookups here. I am interested in getting to know a potential new partner. At heart, I am a farmboy who is looking for the same kind of relationships found in farm families. The "all for one and one for all" is a hard match to find in this urbanized social environment. My vision for a happy relationship involves nesting with a trusted life partner. I am a kind spirit who can be empassioned to take on a fight, when the cause so justifies. Most of my adult life I have been involved with various groups and political causes. I am a hopelss optimist when it comes to changing those things that CAN be changed. I am in reasonably good shape, smart, sociable and stable. I am a busy professional who is fairly down to earth. I can fix anything with duct tape and wire, and if I can't, I'm not TOO cheap to buy more duct tape. Most of my lovers have been slightly younger and all have been bottoms. That seems to be a by-product of the personality match more than anything else.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any