PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Julie

59 | San Francisco, California

Brainy, fit woman looking for same in a man.

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Shopping

Travel

Fitness

in her own words...

So, here's why I'm on this site, and this is who I'd like to find: A partner in crime. A man who's not afraid to laugh at himself. A man with a sense of humor and smarts, book smarts, street smarts, and just plain smart. It's a turn on. Someone who I really look forward to spending time with, who makes my heart beat a little faster, whose kisses make me swoon. A man who wants to go on walks with me, go to dinner with me, shop and cook with me, spend the afternoon doing whatever with me. A partner with whom to go to movies and concerts and flea markets and hiking and live music. A man whose fitness level matches my own; I work out pretty much every day. Someone who is sensitive and passionate and generous. Someone who likes to touch and be touched in returned. Eventually, the love of my life. Am I asking too much? I sure hope not. Me? I am a freelance writer and editor with a variety of hobbies, passions and friends. I've launched my kids off to college and am loving my empty nest, most of the time. I love working out and yoga, music, reading and walking, dancing, cooking, and exploring nature and cities--my own and others. I am happy to spend the day outdoors, but l love a hot shower (or bath!) and a comfy bed at night. (Camping just isn't in my genes.) I enjoy going out with friends, trying new restaurants, and I like to putter around in my kitchen and curl up with a good book or something on cable or Netflix (Homeland, Orange is the New Black...). I'm a transplant from the east coast-originally from Ithaca, New York and then just outside Baltimore. I came out here in 1975 to go to college and basically never went back. But I love the seasons and the east coast vibe, and I get back there a lot to visit family and my daughter in college.. Travel is a passion.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Separated
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral