(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | San Francisco, California

Humble, hardworking and whole hearted

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out



Playing Sports





Wine tasting


in his own words...

I'm not one for elevator pitches and sound bites, so I will tell you now that like most things in my life, this section is a work in progress. Those who know me best (my sister and her kids, my clients, and dog park friends) would likely describe me as a guy who is always chipping away at problems, yet surprise them with random selfish impulses. I am happiest after a day of making clients and colleagues look like geniuses, my nieces and nephew charm me into leaving work early for pizza and ice cream, and before bed my dog Freddy rests his head on my lap after a long day of guarding our fixer. I live and work on my own terms, so rarely come down with a case of the Mondays, play hooky as often as possible, and usually make a "big" change every 3-4 years. I'm far from having life figured out. Expect an equal balance of questions and answers from me. I am excited about meeting a man who puts himself first, who is brimming with love and has a lot to give. He'll be his own man, and help me be the best man in the world. If this sounds like you, I'd love to hear from you.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 41
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral