(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | San Francisco, California

And...I put the toilet seat down...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 17 interests

« »




Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

Hello! I'm here because I'm looking for someone to share life's adventures. I am educated, patient, and confident about who I am. I can he unpredictable at times but pride myself on being a person that others can count on. I think I'm pretty funny, sarcastic, and always enjoy helping others have a good time. I've been told I have a big personality...and I won't refute that claim. I work in college administration and earned my Masters in Higher Education Administration at the University of Denver. I attended UCDavis for for college. I work at an art university here in the city and have quite a few crazy stories about my interactions with college students...some that most folks might find hard to believe (trust me, they're all true)!! I'm passionate about my work and the impact I get make on the lives of young adults...but I am also a big believer in having a a good work-life balance...and I'm always up for most anything, especially in San Fancisco or the surrounding area. I'm a Bay Area native and I am the first-born son of Portuguese immigrants. I speak fluent Portuguese and my Spanish isn't too shabby. My family is very important. I enjoy going to Giants games, eating great food at amazing SF resturaunts, running, reading, working out, wine tasting (Sonoma, Healdsburg, Dry Creek, Alexander Valley), traveling (don't do it as much as I wish I could) and just spending quality time with good friends. I've lived in San Francisco for the past 3 years and can't imagine living anywhere else...well at least not for the foreseable future. I consider myself a pretty easygoing person who has accomplished many of my life goals...and now I'm ready to find that somone with whom I can share the good times!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral