(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


31 | San Francisco, California

Everyday is a new chance for knowledge, passion, and a good game of Scrabble.

Her 10 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Right now I am interested in a mature, possibly old fashioned gentleman who can appreciate a young, modern woman. I'd like to develop a friendly yet intimate relationship without the pressure of marriage. I'd like to get to know someone who knows himself. Also, I enjoy being self-sufficient, but a gentleman would understand that as a student I cannot always split a check, but will when I can! As for myself and my daily life - every day is an semi-organized toss up. I have regular classes and soon a regular schedule for work. How I fill in the rest of the time varies. I study (I swear I do!) and volunteer for SF/SPCA and keep up socially with new and soon to be new friends. I am also determined to do at least one new thing a week that is San Francisco specific, even if that just means walking up a different street. I arrived May 2010 and who knows how long I'll be here? There is so much wonder and life outside my front door and I refuse to grow deep roots in my couch (although Hulu and I are good buddies, no doubt). I believe in living and speaking honestly. I give and expect only enough back to sustain a giving attitude. People who are 'all take' quickly get the boot. As a student of anthropology I seek to see the world though as many different lenses as possible with the challenge of retaining my own set of lenses (anthropology is kind of a 24 hour gig)! It would be great to meet someone who I have things in common with but can teach me and show me new things. I am excited to apply my field more and more (I did a bit in archaeology and would like to see more of the socio-cultural side of applied anthro). Graduation is expected at the end of the calendar year but one never stops being a student. 2010 was a trial and now this is going to be the year that I find just how far I've come and just how far I might go in life. I enjoy roller derby (BAD Girls, not Bombers), appreciate baseball, prefer small live shows over concerts, and want to skate mor

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral