PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Ann

32 | San Francisco, California

I'm positive, honest, adventurous, intelligent, curious, creative, active, and mindful and looking for somebody else who is too!

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

Her 13 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm looking for someone with pretty similar interests and life philosophy. I like to learn, have fun, create, help, and explore and I'm on Match to find someone who is too. I'll always try to fix something before buying a new one or calling a professional. I own two sewing machines and use them to refashion clothes whenever I've got the time. I sanded, stained and varnished my bed frame and I have a pretty regular collection of tools and art supplies for future endeavors. Other interests include photography, traveling, bold patterns, dogs, flea markets, arguing about education, picnicking, hiking, biking, building things, and good coffee. I'm a pretty positive person - the kind that's always nice to strangers until they give me reason not to be. That being said, my Russian roots have made me unabashedly honest, and occasionally blunt. And a good cook. Sometimes I read Desiderata and think "yeah, I've gotta start doing that." I take Covey's first habit seriously and it's been good to me. I live my life by thinking about what I want and then making it happen. Our lives are nothing without exploration. I'm learning to take on any reasonable adventure I have time for and the results have been good. I recently discovered disc golf. When did that happen? Things I brag about at cocktail parties: * I spent a year living in Paris * I used to teach in the south Bronx. * Morgan Freeman hit on me at a New York Gala. I was honored.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral