(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


55 | San Francisco, California

Single mom looking for a new start.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »




Dining out



Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm a single mom to a 9 year old daughter. We like to go hiking, biking, and watch movies together. I love to cook and try new recipes and I like exploring new restaurants and foods in the bay area. I recently co-authored and published a cookbook, so I guess I'm a bonafide writer too. I'm looking for someone who likes discovering new things, whether it's new hiking trails, an out of the way museum, or a music festival, but also doesn't mind hanging out at home playing Monopoly, watching a movie, or losing a few games of Wii bowling to my daughter. I like someone who has lots of ideas for new things to do, likes to go on spontaneous weekend trips. We recently moved to a new home with a small garden so I'm learning about growing flowers and herbs (no green thumb for me yet, but I'm trying). And for some strange reason I've started teaching myself to play the ukelele. Reading is a passion for me and I always have a few different books I'm in the middle of. I've been known to read my Kindle, then switch to reading on my phone, then move back to an actual book. Waiting in line hardly ever bothers me if I have something to read. Hopefully, you are compassionate, patient, curious, well-read, and can see the absurdities of life where others see only chaos. People tell me I'm easy to get along with and that I have a good sense of humor. I'm also optimistic. It would be great if you had these qualities, too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 43 - 58
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral