(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Francisco, California

The Dude Abides!

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I have a wide range of interests

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am new to this type of thing, so I am a bit skeptical. I am not the type to hit the bars/nightclubs to meet people, and my job takes me out of town 1-2 weeks a month. I am not looking for anything serious, but if it happens, so be it! I would really like someone who enjoys similar things I do; good food, art, The Symphony, The Opera, Jazz concerts, exercise outdoors, wine tasting (NOT NAPA!), and intelligent conversation. A witty sense of humor is a must! I am not a huge drinker, but enjoy cocktail hour, not hours! I am a good cook, and would rather make something fresh from a farmer’s market, with a nice bottle of wine! I have worked in the film industry in some capacity for the last eleven years, so to say I am a film buff would be an understatement. I like being outdoors, mostly golfing, hiking, etc! Want to head to the Farallon Islands one weekend, cool! I am into mixing it up. In my last life, I worked in emergency medicine on the pre-hospital side in South Central LA, so I’ve seen a few things. Don’t worry, I won’t share the details unless you ask!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 31 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Separated
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral