(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | San Francisco, California

Recovering New Yorker interested in making friends and exploring the Bay Area

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I'm an NYC transplant interested in meeting new people and exploring the Bay Area. My friends and family are all incredibly smart, funny, thoughtful, considerate, and unique. I'd like to meet people with similar qualities here in California either as friends or potential romantic interests. I don't have specific expectations for being on this site, and I'm open to meeting new people and going with the flow. I heart (in no particular order) all things food, environmental conservation, sustainable agriculture, some things music, folk and outsider art (even Banksy from time to time), horse-sized dogs, single malt scotch, the outside, off-the-beaten path travel, windsurfing, running, and pilates. I'm also a fan of lazy days, animal style cheeseburgers, quality time with friends, and vegging out to episodes of 30 Rock, Stephen Colbert, and the Daily Show. I dislike cauliflower. Originally from Taiwan, South Carolina and Hong Kong, I've spent the majority of my life moving every 2-5 years and consider San Francisco home. A little about me: I wish I were a better surfer, a fearless snowboarder, and a spectacular swimmer. Unfortunately, I'm neither of those things. As I approach my mid-30s, I no longer feel an overwhelming urge to kill myself on waves or slopes every time I'm on them . There are days I push myself, and there are days I take it easy. For me, it's all good as long as it's fun. And, while I do love being out and about, I'm no intrepid outdoorswoman. I like my adventures sprinkled with a dash of modern conveniences -- plumbing, hot water, refrigeration, dishwashers, and washer/dryers have improved my life -- there's nothing better than a hot shower, clean laundry, and my own bed after an extended trip. Plus, I like having the option of throwing on a dress and a pair of heels from time to time. Or, curling up on my couch with a book or a movie and a bottle of wine. If my speed sounds like it matches your pace, let's hang out and see

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 33 - 39
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral