(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


45 | San Francisco, California

Finding the silly the in the serious and the other way around.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »



Dining out




Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am not sure what I am doing on here save for distracting myself. Maybe because SF is a tough place to meet people and I am craving some fun dates and perhaps something more. My current free moments are spent paddling on the wonderfully high winter tides in Richardson Bay, or wandering around seeking new places to launch my tippy little paddleboard. I'm attempting to surf now which is mainly me being slammed by waves and feeling spooked out beyond the break while by myself. I feel like shark bait when on top of the water. I am most comfortable underwater donning dive gear somewhere warm and visible. I travel as much as possible, my work allowing me to take time off when I need it, though seldom for more than a couple weeks. I go to Florida yearly, a place I'd like to move to one day despite the frightening ignorance and ass-backwardsness of the place. In terms of who you are: please be kind and have a back-bone; be a lover of animals and grossed-out by those who wear fur. I don't care if you eat meat but have a conscience about it. Be liberal-ish and have an opinion that may not always fit in with everyone else's. Be very educated. Be very financially stable. Be free of organized religion but not a fascist about it. Read lots beyond the sports pages and financial section. Be silly and know when to be serious. I am all of these things and while I do want a person who has his own life, friends, adventures, etc, I've been around long enough to know that there are some things not worth compromising. Bonus points if you have singing-tourettes. Cheers!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral