PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Todd

39 | San Francisco, California

"Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away."

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I have a wide range of interests
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

"Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it." Ferris Bueller said it best. I live my life with a similar outlook. When life gets tough, I tend to laugh and deal with it with a positive outlook. I'm definitely the type of guy that will laugh at my own jokes as well as myself. My closest friends would say that I'm a Jack of all trades. I am a very open minded guy that loves sharing and helping others. I also take a lot of pride in being the "go to" guy when friends need advice, help or need something fixed. I get that from my dad. Southern Texas and Pittsburgh PA are a couple places that, at some point in my life, I've called home. I moved to the Bay Area 12 years ago and SF 11 months ago. I absolutely love living in the city and the endless adventures waiting outside my door. I have a lot of hobbies. Most of which get me outside and getting some sort of exercise. Now don't get me wrong, I also love sharing a glass of beer or wine in a quiet spot with good friends or even a new acquaintance. At this point in my life, I have a pretty good idea of what type of woman I'm looking for, but more importantly, who I would want to be happy with me. A sense of humor and a positive demeanor go a long way in a relationship. I'm not the type of person to turn down an opportunity to try something new and hope to find someone that is like-minded to share some spontaneity with.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any