PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Alex

28 | San Francisco, California

Fantastic, lets do that.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I vividly imagine both wonderful and horrible things happening to me
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • When making a decision, I like to stick to the facts rather than be swayed by people's feelings

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Its hard to describe yourself in one of these things but I will attempt a shot at it. I moved to the bay about a year ago from LA for graduate school and I am looking to meet new and interesting people. Up until now I have been swamped with school and work, but now that it is summer I am looking to enjoy and relax, while making a few new friends along the way. I like to walk around the city because there are so many more places you can venture to when you are on foot and you can notice so many more details when you arent speeding along in the bus or a car. At the same time I do like to be lazy and sit at home and watch tv or play a video game or two. I must say I have a guilty pleasure for the show pawn stars, I dont know why I like it, but every now and then Ill watch an episode or three. I know its a tad lame, but hey don't knock it till you try it lol. Anyway, i don't have a specific type for what I am looking for, I would like someone who is easy to talk to and not afraid to try new things, but at the same time doesn't always need to be doing something and can enjoy a lazy sunday, or Wednesday. Now that I read that last part it sounds kind of like a type to me, anyway that sounds like a good place to end it. Favorite foods: 1. Pastrami sandwich 2. Macaroni salad 3. a good beer (its not food but it does fill you up) Last movies i saw: 1.First class 2.Thor Thing I forget at home the most: 1. House keys (it hasnt happened in awhile but it has happened more than once)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 25
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral