(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


65 | San Francisco, California name is Ed and I sometimes go by the handle Batman quite possibly not for any reason you would be able to figure. ask.

He sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And he also has an adventurous side.

He enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which he wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

He particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out






in his own words...

I've been a builder all my getting ready to publish my first book which is about my life, certainly not as a builder, though that plays into it. The reasons that it has taken me soooooo long to publish are various and complicated.......though this is The time for many, many changes in my life. I am a long distance runner, have run gobs of marathons and longer, point is that I have a very great need to use my energy, not just for my physical well being but for my psycho/spiritual fitness too. I can be fierce if backed into a corner but am a very gentle person, in other words I am a gentleman. I'm also an astrologer......I could say a lot more but I'm tired of writing. Anyone that's interested can simply ask.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 59
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any