(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Francisco, California

Slightly nerdy foodie looking for a like mind

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people
  • After watching an emotional film, I often still feel moved by it several hours later
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »



Dining out

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

I am an active person, a food and wine lover, and love to be around family and friends. Cooking is a hobby of mine, though I don't get to do it as often as I'd like. I love to read and am thrilled when I can sneak away for a round of golf. I love being social with others, and I am constantly on the move. Though I can be a social butterfly and am constantly joking, my sense of humor is definitely on the nerdy side. I will definitely keep you entertained! I am looking for an intelligent, fit, athletic, active person with a vigorous love of cooking and enjoying great meals and wine with family and friends. My ideal mate would also love to travel, perhaps speak another language (I speak Italian), and is in her element when out on the town socializing with others. Family should also be important to her, as I am very close with my family.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral