PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Alyse

59 | San Francisco, California

Sing like not one is listening, dance like no one is watching, and love like you’ve never been hurt

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I do things on the spur of the moment
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a third generation San Franciscan and love the diversity and beauty of the Bay Area. I love to laugh and enjoy spending time with friends and family, as well as meeting new people. There is so much to do in the Bay Area and enjoy taking advantage of all of it. I enjoy dancing, the theater, live music, and all the other wonderful things and places California has to offer; Point Reyes, Yosemite, Shasta, and the gold county are some of my favorite places. I have not had the opportunity to travel to Europe however I would like to someday since I love and appreciate different cultures and architectures. I am starting a new chapter in my life so I am trying so many new things. I have started hiking and am tuning up my bike. I have a lab (as well as 2 cats) so I spend a lot of time at Ft. Funston or Crissy Field. If there is water around the dog is in it. I love to read and dream of someday being able to finish all the books I have bought or been given. I have been in the Human Resources Executive Search industry for the last 20 years and am looking at going into a new field. Part of the excitement is figuring out what it is that I would like to do next. I am looking to meet new people and hopefully that special someone. I believe in love and think that it can possibly come around again in my lifetime. Experiencing the loss of my husband at a young age has made me realize how precious and short life is and not to worry about the small stuff. I have learned to enjoy the moment and deal with life's ups and downs. Honesty, trust, and communication are most important to me in a friendship and relationship. Lastly, if you told me yesterday that I would be filling out a profile on an on line match site I would have told you you were crazy. So much for never say never.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 65
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral