(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | San Francisco, California

On the road to find out...

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts


in his own words...

I've come to think there are no wrong turns in life. I've found some amazing spots on the trails in Marin by turning left when my original plan was to turn right. Life's like that: unexpected adventures, great new vistas. Getting to know people can be like that too. Doors open, new possibilities behind them. I'm game for walking through. I'm a skier, slow but steady runner, amateur cook, occasional fisherman. After time in La Jolla, New York (Upper West Side) and Hong Kong, I came back to my native bay area about ten years ago. I don't intend to leave. Mt Tam seems to exert a greater gravitational force on me each year. Who am I hoping to meet? We might get along if you prefer cooking a good meal over trying to get a good table. Lively conversation at a dinner party over being seen at a cocktail party. Reading a good book over watching a reality show (well, at least most of them). It's fun to think about what the future might hold. Let's find out.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • More than $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral