(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


42 | San Diego, California

I'm thinking I should just buy a puppy...

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I am always doing new things

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »

Dining out






Playing cards



Wine tasting

in his own words...

Being a 36-year old single male has its fair share of challenges when it comes to dating, and this seems to be a realistic approach to meeting new people these days. I am not interested in meeting someone in a bar or club when everyone is lit, and I can only go to the grocery store and pumpkin patch (season permitting) so much lol. I think dating sites are a great way to meet people, but I also think meeting and getting to know each other in person is truly where that “feeling” will really develop. I’ll do my best to share some things I feel are important. I'd like to find someone who has the same lifestyle and ambitions in common - someone who has a kind heart and likes to laugh a lot – that holds the most value with me! Having fun together whatever the situation is what I am looking for. I have a sarcastic sense of humor and love to have fun. I lead a pretty active lifestyle spending most of my free time with close friends and family and traveling. I’m an only child born and raised in San Diego but moved to the Midwest for about five years (04-09) for work. I’ve been back for just over a year now and looking to settle down. I have never been married, and I do not have any children; however, I would like to meet someone special, fall in love, get married, and raise a family together, but I’m certainly NOT looking to rush anything! In general, I try to live my life with an open mind and a free spirit - keeping it fun and trying to learn as much as I can; just enjoying the ride and making a bunch of friends on the way. My family values are the absolute foundation of my character, and I feel that is an important quality I’m looking for in a match, even if from a broken family. I try to run and exercise often, and I believe my match should be the same way. Online dating has been a mixed bag for me, so please understand if I ask deep questions.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral