PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

New Member

56 | San Diego, California

Age is only a state of mind.

Her 7 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Performing arts

Travel

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I could write a book about who I am and what I'm looking for but if there is no chemistry than those words mean nothing. I'm old fashioned in that I like to see, feel and hear what I'm getting into. I'll know right away if there will be any chemistry, because we all know that above all else, chemistry is the number one factor that really matters. But, I will give you a brief description of who I am and what I want so that you can decide whether or not I could be the one for you. I have just turned 50 but look and feel in my late 30's early 40's and have been told this by almost everyone I know and meet. I take good care of myself through proper nutrition and exercise. I take nothing for granted and appreciate everyone and everything that makes it's way into my life. I believe that everything happens for a reason and that there are no coincidences and that everything good and bad that happens to us in our life is a lesson to be learned. I am looking for a companion to compliment my life. Someone who is secure enough with himself so that he is able to share in an interdependent and symbiotic relationship. No one is perfect and relationships can be hard work, so honesty and respect are important to me. I know I haven't told you any of my likes and dislikes and or what it is I like to do in my down time but I figure that is where the art of conversation and getting to know each other on a one to one basis comes in. OK, I'll let you in on a few things; reading (mostly historical novels), cooking (making up my own healthy recipes), wine (red), conversation (philosophising but definitely not politics), photography, travel and the great outdoors.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree