(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


60 | San Diego, California

just back from BC

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • When I buy a new machine (like a camera, computer or car), I want to know all of its technical features

find out your type »

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards


Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a San Diego native, returning after almost 10 years in Canada to be closer to family. I'm looking to meet someone nice to talk to, to go places with, to share a sunset with, to try new recipes for/with, and to make my heart skip a beat. If one person were to fulfill all of those desires, then that would be just awesome! Although I'm "coming home", I'm creating a NEW life for myself and would love to cocreate with someone special. I am kind, gentle and sensitive--not a party animal at all--but still full of enthusiasm and possessing a great sense of humor! I have a deep appreciation for all things beautiful: art, natural settings, architecture, music. I don't need to be entertained--wandering around Balboa Park or a drive up to Julian for a piece of pie is fun when shared--but I enjoy entertainment like live theater, music, movies, comedy. I admit to being somewhat of a nerd. I love to play scrabble and do the NY Times crossword puzzle. Even sudoku is hard to flip past in the paper. I read to learn things, but I also read for pure entertainment. "Smart funny" cracks me up! Without putting too many constraints on who my ideal match is, there are some qualities which I think would be ideal: kindness, gentleness, compassion, intelligence. He is healthy and happy. His children are a high priority, and he really likes them! He knows how to be supportive, but asks for help when he needs it.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 50 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral