PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Wendy

37 | San Diego, California

Just trying something new

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

Her 7 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Travel

Wine tasting

Fitness

in her own words...

I'm relatively new to San Diego. I recently moved from New York after living and working there as a magazine editor for almost nine years. What brought me here? Besides the perfect weather, my family and friends are here (I'm originally from Arizona, so lots of my friends ended up here). So don't worry. I'm not looking for someone to latch on to and spend every waking moment with. I already have a group of friends I love and an amazingly supportive and wonderful family that I'm very close to. I also have a career that I'm very passionate about. I'm a freelance editor and writer, and I'm in the process of starting my own design company too. I'm driven and independent. But I know how to have a good time too. And I'm looking for someone who wants to take full advantage of everything San Diego has to offer. I like going to loud sports bars and watching football just as much as I like quiet evenings at small, intimate restaurants, or cooking at home; I like sticky-floored dive bars with a jukebox just as much as I like getting dressed up and having a more "adult" evening. I love running on the water, hiking trails near my house, and biking the boardwalk, but I can slow down and enjoy an afternoon of movies and boardgames too. I can basically have fun doing just about anything--with the right person, of course. What I'm looking for is someone with similar values, who is honest, loyal, generous, kind, adventurous, funny, fun, patient, sarcastic and spunky, like me. I'm not looking for my exact match, the perfect complement is what I'm after.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral