(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


44 | San Diego, California

My life as a John Cusak Movie...Maybe I'm Jeremy Pivens and need a recasting?

His 0 interest

in his own words...

i guess i can write down everything a person would want to read but lately i've been feeling selfish and i thought i'd keep those words to myself. i want the girl the Cure sang about in Just Like Heaven "show me how you to that trick, the one the makes me SCREAM, she said, the one that makes me laugh, she said, threw her arms around my head, show me how you do it, and i promise you, i promise i'll run away with you" or the one John Cusak is always searching for in his movies. i am not looking for the normal run-of-the-mill, where everything always falls into place naturally. i want disheveled and abrupt. I want the bad with the good and the good with the worst. I want something so far away from reality TV that you could only find it on cableā€¦late at night. I am a work in progress, trying to find that abstract "normality" i keep hearing about. There is no normal life, just life, and I want to live it with all its pitfalls and glory, ideally sharing it with someone who 'gets' me as much as I 'get' her. Above all else, I seek an intellectual connection. If you're the type of person that questions not only authority but the followers as well, we might have a lot to talk about. In my quest to understand my existential purpopse, I'd like for the ride. I have found it difficult to find that sort of connection, and have unfortunately only come across a few in my lifetime, just that we were both on our own separate adventures. It is a million-in-one shot, that the stars are aligned, the motivations are parallel, and the connection is visceral and absolute at the same timsomeone who is also on that journey, not necessarily to uncover my answers but to go along e.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral