PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Marilyn

78 | San Diego, California

musicaletal

She is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, She has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes her exciting.

She admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

She likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, she tries new things and explores new ideas and she particularly likes people who share her energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am more creative than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do
  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs

find out your type »

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

People who know me would say I am fun to be around. I appreciate subtle humor and I tend to look at myself and others through that lens. I enjoy my life and am grateful for my two grown children and the seven grandchildren that have ensued. I went to Whittier College on a voice scholarship, taught school for five years until children came along. When my family moved to San Diego, I found a voice teacher and a coach and started lessons again after a ten year hiatus. I paid for the lessons by singing in a restaurant that featured musical comedy, light opera and opera… It was a hoot! I worked professionally for many years. No musical snob here, I like Gypsy kings, Elton John & and Frank. I just need a melody. About the time I should have gone to New York, I had to get a “real” job. I sold new homes for developers, great $$ but too confining, but no complaints. It paid well and helped get my daughter and son through college. I am now teaching voice in my home. I am an avid photographer. For every 50 photos I take I might like one or two. I enjoy movies both foreign and domestic, American football, Little League, and live theater. I like being in my home on a rainy day in front of the fireplace with a good book or a movie. Of course a night out is a good thing too I have always had a fascination for American Indians; their culture, music, and general history. I once did a four hour sweat lodge; I overcame my tendency for claustrophobia by insisting one foot had to be outside under the lodge flap. At one time I was a terrific skier, I wonder if it is like riding a bike. I would be willing to try. I love mountains any time of the year. I have traveled to Mexico, the Caribbean, and South America and some European countries. Like most divorcees I traveled with my girl friends. One (full moon) night in Venice, I was sitting in the plaza listening to music and it occurred to me how much more wonderful it would be with a guy I really cared about and I was a bit sad.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 70 - 75
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any