PRIMARY

BUILDER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(he also shows elements of this type)

Vance

39 | San Diego, California

Hello!

He is popular, trustworthy and dependable. However, He has an impetuous, spontaneous, fun loving side which also makes him exciting.

He admires people who are traditional, responsible, precise and orderly, yet spontaneous, socially savvy and affable.

He likes a partner who has good manners, old-fashioned courtesy, unambiguous values and social grace. Nevertheless, he tries new things and explores new ideas and he particularly likes people who share his energy and curiosity.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I tend to be cautious, but not fearful
  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions

find out your type »

His 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

Photography

in his own words...

My friends say I'm a positive person who looks for the upside of things, even in a bad situation. I'm definitely a realist and understand that life has its mini-dramas. But, I don't dwell on the negatives or hold grudges. I keep friends and family close and have been complimented for staying in touch with friends who live far away. I lived in Louisiana, Arizona, New York and California. I have traveled quite a bit both domestically and internationally and look for new adventures whenever possible. My favorite spots include New York, Hawaii, Arizona, Louisiana, Taiwan, Japan, Dominican Republic and Hong Kong (just to name a few). I also enjoy eating out, playing pool, golfing, hiking, cooking, going to the movies, and hanging out with friends. I am a sports fan - especially Arizona sports teams - and love going to live sporting events but I know how to DVR a game when my non-sport loving friends are in town! I hope we share some of the same interests or maybe we can teach each other something new. I'm looking to find someone who is active and interested in sharing new experiences with me and someone who understands how important family is. My parents have been married for over 40 years. My sister and I are very close as well. At this point in my life, though I am always open to meeting new friends, I am looking for a serious relationship. Obviously, we must have mutual chemistry but I've found that physical attraction alone is not sufficient to sustain a relationship. So, let's meet and see where it goes from there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Buddhist / Taoist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral