(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | San Diego, California

Singing in the sunshine,laughing in the rain Got no time to pack my bags,my foots outside the door Got a date, I can't be late

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am more enthusiastic than most people
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 4 interests





in his own words...

I am most passionate about: Being outside. After growing up in a cold weather climate, having the ability to enjoy the outdoors pretty much all the time is absolutely fantastic. The most important thing I am looking for in a person is: Fun and honesty. Just be yourself and see where that takes you. The most influential person in my life has been: Some time ago when I was 19, I was in construction and I met a journeyman carpenter who taught me to not look at things from the usual perspective. I try to remember that everyday. I am most thankful for: Ability to be by myself and enjoy it, but also be in a group (whether I know them or just met) and also be comfortable knowing that I can converse on about any subject. The first thing people notice about me: That I can/will jump into any conversation, (of course after listening first) and that I am a quick thinker. The one thing I wish MORE people would notice about me: When I am quiet about something, it is only because I am thinking about it. Not that I dislike it, or them. Things I can't live without are: My dog Sasha. Listening to music. Especially live. Being in the studio is one thing, but live dynamics cannot be beat. Travelling. Even short road trips to have lunch. Conversing with all my relatives in Canada. If I was on a deserted island, Wilson of course!!! A little more about me: I am extremely honest to a fault. I just say it like I see it, the exception being I will not hurt anyone's feelings. I feel it is better to be open and honest up front, rather than the opposite, since it can be so misleading. I spend my leisure time: Cycling, hiking, kayaking, sailing, exploring in my Rubi, taking Sasha to the beach. Indoors usually involves billiards/pool and/or just hanging out looking for a great conversation. The last book I read and enjoyed: The Art of Racing in the Rain. Story of the life of a man from his dog's perspective. Ends up becoming a test driver for Ferrari. The man, not the dog...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 49
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any