(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


35 | San Diego, California

Hedonistic NPR Geek Seeks Someone to Explore the City With!

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I have no trouble making a choice, even when several alternatives seem equally good at first
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people

find out your type »

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a passionate, open-minded, and bold woman. I am independent and strong but also giving and warm. I think deeply and feel strongly. I have lots of strengths, but I'm definitely aware of my weaknesses(but who talks about THOSE on these profiles?). ABOUT THE DAILY ME: I am very much a hedonist. I love any live music and tend to spend my money on music, food, drink, and massages(and not so much on clothes, etc.)! I enjoy drinking (bourbon on ice usually) and going out with friends. I adore NPR, particularly Radio Lab. I love sleeping...particularly naps. I hang out in coffee shops a lot, because I can't get work done at home. I send postcards and thank you notes. Music is a pretty big part of my life, and I love making mix CDs(nerd!). I am not good at saving or investing money. I pretty much exclusively wear dresses and skirts. I do not really enjoy watching sports much, but if it's a good party, or we're drinking beer in the stands, I can deal. I am a reformed procrastinator. I love traveling and have lived in many places. I try to stay active(I've run in two marathons, and I'm really involved in Crossfit), but my natural inclinations can tend towards laying on the couch. I really enjoy hiking and camping, but haven't done much of it, so get me out of the house! Everything I own can fit into my Nissan Maxima. I like having a clutter-free life, and I like having the ability to be spontaneous because of it. I am a really good friend. WHAT MY FRIENDS SAY: "never meets a stranger", "hyperbolic" "great looking, intellectual, and talented," "opinionated and articulate," and "adventurous, fearless, enthusiastically positive". "I don't manufacture stupid drama, and I don't tolerate it in anyone else!" "My friends say I have the best smile, and that it can cure cancer." "I already know your favorite dish, and I'm cooking it right now!" So, obviously, my friends like hyperbole as well... THINGS WE WILL PROBABL

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral