(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


58 | San Diego, California

Run, bike or hike - explore the route less traveled.

He enjoys the pleasures of the senses, yet he is firmly grounded in reality.

Because he is broad-minded, adaptable and playful, as well as dependable and loyal, he can be an exciting yet stable and dedicated friend and colleague.

He seeks a partner who is moral and cooperative. Yet he or she has to have his level of energy and curiosity too.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 6 interests

« »







in his own words...

Thanks for visiting. If nothing else, hopefully you will find this summary to the point and honest. My friends would describe myself as an honest, direct, easy-going, energetic guy with a healthy sense of humor and a few quirks. All things considered, I live a blessed life. I have a fulfilling job, supportive yet honest friends that keep me in check, a beautiful daughter, excellent health and parents that love me. While I work hard for a non-profit health center, I also play hard. I run, bike or do some other form of exercise nearly every day. I love hiking and camping in its somewhat extreme forms. I have crossed the Grand Canyon rim-to-rim-to-rim in two days, climbed Mount Whitney on the Mountaineer's Route and stood atop Cloud's Rest in Yosemite. I have hiked in a number of US states as well as Korea, Canada, Panama, and Brazil. I have a tendency to take some of my travels off the beaten path and I have been lost in the mountains in Panama, driven from Cabo San Lucas to San Diego over four days with a friend and motorcycled from San Diego to the Canadian Border - solo - with only the heavens as my roof. Typically, if close friends can't make the trip, I'm off by myself. I am looking for an honest, down-to-earth woman who shares similar interests and passions and has an optimistic, up-beat outlook on life regardless of the circumstances - sunshine or rain. While physical attractiveness is always a plus, I find that it's whats inside a person that creates a lasting attraction. I am looking for a woman who is fearlessly honest and who expects honesty, loyal and expects loyalty, someone who expects the best from me - everyday - and who gives her best in return, someone with a well-oiled sense of humor, someone who is capable of unconditional love and not afraid of commitment, someone who is physically fit and enjoys exercise, and someone whose day is not going to be ruined by a new wrinkle or a gray, silver or unusually blond hair.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Bald
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 47 - 60
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • High school
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral