PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Adam

29 | San Diego, California

I'm an easy-going guy who enjoys his life, but am just looking for someone to share it with.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am always doing new things
  • I am more creative than most people
  • I tend to be meticulous in my duties

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Fishing/Hunting

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Politics

Spirituality

Wine tasting

Fitness

in his own words...

Well, I've never tried meeting people online before, but I think at the least it could be an interesting life experience. I'm the youngest of five kids, from a great family with awesome parents and a fantastic extended family, so naturally family is very important to me. I've traveled all around the world, lived in seven states, and have even lived in Honduras for several years, but now I'm settled in San Diego for a few years at least, until the Navy leads me somewhere else. I just started my naval career, but I'm excited for the opportunities that I will get to experience in the military. I love my job, though it requires a lot of hard work and can be stressful. Still, it's very rewarding and nothing else offers the experiences or opportunities that I can find here. I would love to share a relationship with someone who is not afraid of the challenges and excitement that can be a part of a being a naval officer. I would love to meet a woman who has a great sense of humor, is fun to be around, is independent, and has a level head. I'm looking for someone who is friendly but not afraid to share her opinions. I myself can be a bit reserved , but love to laugh, and I am always prepared to try something new. I'm not much into the club scene, but I love to go out with friends and have a good time. I work hard and like to relax when I can, whether by reading, cycling, or building something. I've recently tried a few triathlons, and have relished every moment of the few races I've done, though I need to train harder if I'm going to ever win. Still, the effort and pain all add to the thrill of running across the finish line. While there are so many things that I love doing, a few that are worth noting here are reading, writing, going on road trips, camping, cycling, listening to music, and learning, particularly math and history. I speak two languages and am trying to learn a third. I'm not a die-hard sports fan, but enjoy football and love going to games, and an

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral