(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | San Diego, California

Success in life is directly proportional to the number of awkward conversations you're willing to have...

He is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. He quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

He likes to engage his friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

He seeks a mind mate. He likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I like to figure out how things work
  • I feel emotions more deeply than most people

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a 3rd year medical student in the U.S. Army. I'm not a doctor yet, but I already feel like retiring! (Currently debating between Orthopedics or Radiology) Born into a military family I've lived all over the place, but I call Hawaii home. I like to think of my personality as a combination of 'The Dude' from The Big Lebowski, and Ron Swanson from Parks and Recreation. I'm an outdoors-man at heart, I love the country (all kinds) but unfortunately most of my adult life has been split between Los Angeles and New York. I am a wanna-be surfer, hunter, fisherman, and Top Chef Master. My dream is to buy a home on Maui or The Big Island, spend my weekdays working 2-3 hrs then surfing/hunting/ the rest of the day, spend saturday watching college football, and sunday drinking coffee and listening to acoustic sunrise. All of this may eventually change (but not my weekend plans). I love watching and playing sports. I love USC football but I hate our coach. My favorite teams are the Oregon Ducks and San Antonio Spurs. People say my voice is deep and monotone; and people always comment that I look bored or angry. I get it, but its not how I feel most of the time. I think people who get to know me realize that I'm just a quiet dude, but can talk a lot when the topic is right.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 32
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral